Rainbow Boutonnieres

I had a request to make Rainbow Boutonnieres to match the bride’s wedding theme, she send me a colour swatch of the colours, apricot, lemon, yellow, a pale coral pink and a plain white for the groom.
For the rainbow boutonnieres I mixed several shades of material paint until I got the desired colours.
I then painted twirls of all the colours on taffeta material which I covered with a durable finish before cutting and assembling each flower.
For the white boutonniere I only used silk material with silver painted on the tips.
and here are the outcome! Exclusively made by Exclusive Extras.
Feedback from the client:
Hi Susan,
Wow these are amazing, you incorporated the colours wonderfully.
So excited,
Thanks soooo much
Onwaba

You can also find us on:

SA Weddings – Twitter – Google+ –  Facebook – Pinterest

Leave a Reply

